FAQs

In our FAQs section (frequently asked questions), we answer all your questions about your stay at Hollywood in Germany – from questions about getting here to questions about payment. Still have an unanswered question? Then contact our film crew directly via our contact form.

  • Where can I apply if I am interested in a job at Movie Park Germany?

    Are you looking for fun and action at work? Our team is always on the lookout for dedicated employees who can give our guests a day like in the movies.

    If you would like to become part of our film crew, you can find all the important information at www.movieparkgermany.de/jobs or by calling (+49) 02045 899 540.

     

  • Where can I stay overnight?

    With Movie Park Holidays, our own official tour operator, we offer you movie-like overnight packages including admission to the Movie Park. You can choose your dream set for the night from over 50 partner hotels in the immediate vicinity. You can book directly here: www.movieparkholidays.de .

  • How to get to the Movie Park?

    Getting to Movie Park is almost as easy as driving a limousine for movie stars.

    By car: From the A31, it's best to take exit 39 "Kirchhellen Nord", even if the navigation system will probably suggest exit 40. This way you will reach your destination as quickly as possible and without any detours: Germany's largest film and amusement park! 

    By train: If you arrive by train, you get off at the station "Feldhausen". It is about 400 m away from the park.

    By bus: The easiest way to reach us is to take bus line 267 from Essen main station via Bottrop to our own bus stop "Movie Park", directly at our main entrance.

    By plane: If you arrive by plane, we recommend the airport Düsseldorf. From there you can reach us by rental car or quite comfortably by train.

    Our address: Movie Park Germany, Warner Allee 1, 46244 Bottrop-Kirchhellen

  • What offers are there for guests with physical disabilities?

     

    Since not all attractions are fully accessible for people with physical disabilities, we offer a reduced entrance fee. You can find more information about this under the heading "Prices". All restaurants, stores and shows are easily accessible for wheelchair users. 

    More information for guests with physical disabilities

     

  • When is Movie Park Germany open?

    Hollywood in Germany opens its studio doors at 10:00 am. The park closes between 5:00 pm and 10:00 pm, depending on the season. The season regularly starts at the end of March and ends in November.

    Please note that we also take a short break from filming on a few days during the season (in April and September) and the park is not open.

    To the opening hours

     

  • Can I pay with my debit or credit card?

    Yes, we accept cash as well as EC cards with PIN, VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Diners Club credit cards at the entrance cash desks and in most stores and restaurants. Please note that at our mobile stands you can only pay in cash.

  • Can I bring my dog with me?

     

    Dogs are unfortunately not allowed in the park. Exceptions are trained assistance dogs with appropriate proof. Please note: The dog must remain on a leash at all times and is not allowed inside the attractions and shows.

    Unfortunately, we cannot offer on-site care for your animal movie star at this time.

     

  • Are there special offers for groups?

     

    Whether for school trips, club visits or corporate incentives, we have the right offer for groups of all kinds. With our menu specials, theme tours, etc. you can give your excursion that extra dose of Hollywood glamour. We would be happy to advise you by phone on (+49) 02045 899 899.

    To the group offers

     

Tickets available from

€39,90

FAQ'S

Im Bereich FAQs (Frequently asked questions) beantworten wir Eure offenen Fragen zu Eurem Aufenthalt in Hollywood in Germany – von A wie Anreise bis Z wie Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Habt Ihr trotzdem noch offene Fragen? Dann wendet Euch gerne direkt an unsere Film-Crew über unser Kontaktformular.

  • Wo kann ich mich bewerben, wenn ich an einem Job im Movie Park Germany interessiert bin?

    Ihr seid auf der Suche nach Spaß und Action am Arbeitsplatz? Unser Team ist jederzeit auf der Suche nach engagierten Mitarbeitern, die unseren Gästen einen Tag wie im Film bereiten.

    Wenn Ihr Teil unserer Film-Crew werden möchtet, findet Ihr alle wichtigen Informationen unter www.movieparkgermany.de/jobs oder telefonisch unter (+49) 02045 899 540.

  • Wo kann ich übernachten?

    Mit Movie Park Holidays, unserem eigenen offiziellen Reiseveranstalter, bieten wir Euch filmreife Übernachtungspakete inklusive Eintritt in den Movie Park. Ihr könnt aus über 50 Partnerhotels in der direkten Umgebung Euer Traumset für die Nacht wählen. Buchen könnt Ihr direkt hier: www.movieparkholidays.de

  • Wie kommt man zum Movie Park?

     

    Die Anfahrt zum Movie Park ist fast so einfach wie die Fahrt für Filmstars in einer Limousine.

    Mit dem Auto: Von der A31 nehmt Ihr am besten die Ausfahrt 39 „Kirchhellen Nord“, auch wenn das Navigationssystem Euch wahrscheinlich die Ausfahrt 40 vorschlagen wird. So kommt Ihr schnellstmöglich und ohne Umwege ans Ziel: Deutschlands größter Film- und Freizeitpark! 

    Mit dem Zug: Bei der Anreise mit dem Zug steigt Ihr am Bahnhof „Feldhausen“ aus. Dieser befindet sich ca. 400 m vom Park entfernt.

    Mit dem Bus: Ihr erreicht uns am einfachsten mit der Linie 267. Der Bus fährt ab dem Hauptbahnhof Essen über Bottrop bis zu unserer eigenen Haltestelle „Movie Park“, direkt an unserem Haupteingang.

    Mit dem Flugzeug: Wenn Ihr mit dem Flugzeug anreist, empfiehlt sich der Flughafen Düsseldorf. Von dort aus erreicht Ihr uns mit einem Mietwagen oder ganz bequem mit dem Zug.

    Unsere Adresse: Movie Park Germany, Warner Allee 1, 46244 Bottrop-Kirchhellen

     

  • Welche Angebote gibt es für Gäste mit körperlichen Einschränkungen?

    Da nicht alle Attraktionen für Menschen mit körperlichen Einschränkungen voll zugänglich sind, bieten wir einen ermäßigten Eintritt an. Nähere Informationen hierzu findet Ihr unter der Rubrik „Preise“. Sämtliche Restaurants, Shops und Shows sind für Rollstuhlfahrer problemlos zugänglich. 

    Mehr Informationen für Gäste mit körperlichen Einschränkungen

  • Wann ist Movie Park Germany geöffnet?

    Hollywood in Germany öffnet seine Studiotore um 10:00 Uhr. Der Park schließt je nach Jahreszeit zwischen 17:00 Uhr und 22:00 Uhr. Die Saison beginnt regulär Ende März und endet im November.

    Bitte beachtet, dass wir auch innerhalb der Saison an ein paar Tagen (im April und September) eine kurze Drehpause einlegen und der Park nicht geöffnet ist.

    Zu den Öffnungszeiten

  • Kann ich mit meiner EC- oder Kreditkarte bezahlen?

    Ja, wir akzeptieren neben Bargeld auch EC-Karten mit PIN, die Kreditkarten VISA, MasterCard, American Express und Diners Club an den Eingangskassen sowie in den meisten Shops und Restaurants. Bitte beachtet, dass an unseren mobilen Ständen nur in bar gezahlt werden kann.

  • Kann ich meinen Hund mitbringen?

    Hunde sind im Park leider nicht gestattet. Ausgenommen sind ausgebildete Assistenzhunde mit entsprechendem Nachweis. Bitte beachtet: Der Hund muss durchgehend angeleint bleiben und darf nicht mit in die Attraktionen und Shows hinein.

    Eine Vor-Ort-Betreuung Eures tierischen Filmstars können wir derzeit leider nicht anbieten.

  • Gibt es besondere Angebote für Gruppen?

    Egal ob für Schulausflüge, Vereinsbesuche oder Firmenincentives, wir haben für Gruppen aller Art das passende Angebot. Mit unseren Menüspecials, Thementouren, etc. könnt Ihr Eurem Ausflug die Extraportion Hollywoodglamour verleihen. Gerne beraten wir Euch dazu auch telefonisch unter (+49) 02045 899 899.

    Zu den Gruppenangeboten

Tickets ab

39,90€