About the park

 

 

 

Welcome to Hollywood in Germany!

Action-packed adventures, even more thrilling and explosive than any blockbuster – that is Movie Park Germany. In Germany's largest movie and amusement park, you can experience around 40 breathtaking attractions, fast-paced roller coasters and sensational shows in seven themed areas and let famous movie and TV heroes take you into the fascinating world of Hollywood.

Guests can look forward to even more Hollywood adventures in 2021 as the script for the next big attraction blockbuster has been written! Movie Park Germany celebrates its 25th birthday with a new, spectacular "Multi Dimension Coaster". The new family coaster "Movie Park Studio Tour", inspired by the glorious movie studios in California, takes guests on an up to 60 km/h thrilling Hollywood studio tour with different sets and scenes. Sound and special effects, two forward and backward launches as well as a 360-degree turntable provide an immersive experience with multimedia elements. Welcome to Movie Park Studios! Here, visitors have the chance to become stars themselves for one day.

Parents and children can also experience lots of fun in the PAW Patrol themed area "Adventure Bay". Here, young and older fans of the popular TV series can dive into the world of their canine heroes. Three family attractions – including the most recent attraction "Skye's High Flyer" – as well as the well-known PAW Patrol command tower bring the children's series to life in Europe's largest Nickland.

Movie Park Germany is also the only theme park in the world to offer a spectacular roller coaster with the official Star Trek™ license. The intergalactic triple launch coaster "Star Trek™: Operation Enterprise" beams guests into new spheres at warp speed. Numerous inversions, spectacular track elements and the 40-meter-high twisted halfpipe, unique in Europe, let them become part of the mission to rescue the U.S.S. Enterprise.

For those who like it a little darker, the park turns into the biggest Halloween event in Europe starting in October. More than 280 monsters, numerous horror mazes and special scare zones will make even the bravest guests' blood run cold at the multi-award-winning Halloween Horror Festival. For even more adventure and action, the indoor coaster "Van Helsing's Factory" takes you on a fast-paced vampire hunt through the darkness or Germany's first wooden roller coaster "The Bandit" takes you on a high-speed chase through the Wild West. 

And thanks to our very own tour operator Movie Park Holidays, booking a longer trip with an overnight stay at one of our various partner hotels is a piece of cake: www.movieparkholidays.de/eng/home.html.

 

 

 

The safest family day out by far!

The safest family day out by far!

Book your visit now

Über den Park

 

 

 

Willkommen in Hollywood in Germany!

Actiongeladene Abenteuer, noch spannender und explosiver als jeder Blockbuster – das ist Movie Park Germany. In Deutschlands größtem Film- und Freizeitpark erleben Sie rund 40 atemberaubende Attraktionen, rasante Achterbahnen und sensationelle Shows in sieben Themenbereichen und lassen sich von bekannten Kino- und TV-Helden in die Welt des Films entführen.

Auf noch mehr Hollywood dürfen sich die Gäste in 2021 freuen, denn das Drehbuch für den nächsten großen Attraktions-Blockbuster ist geschrieben! Mit einem neuen, spektakulären "Multi Dimension Coaster" feiert Movie Park Germany seinen 25. Geburtstag. Die neue Familienachterbahn „Movie Park Studio Tour“, angelehnt an die glorreichen Filmstudios in Kalifornien, nimmt die Gäste mit auf eine bis zu 60 km/h spannende Hollywood-Studio-Tour mit verschiedenen Sets und Szenen. Sound und Special Effects, zwei Beschleunigungen vorwärts und rückwärts sowie eine 360-Grad-Drehplattform sorgen für ein immersives Erlebnis mit Multimedia-Elementen. Willkommen in den Movie Park Studios! Hier werden die Besucher für einen Tag lang selbst zum Star.

Tierisch viel Spaß erleben Eltern und Kinder zudem im PAW Patrol-Themenbereich „Adventure Bay“. Hier können kleine und große Fans der beliebten TV-Serie die Welt ihrer Hundehelden hautnah erleben. Drei detailgetreu gestaltete Familienattraktionen inklusive der neuesten Attraktion „Skye’s High Flyer“ sowie der bekannte PAW Patrol-Kommandoturm lassen die Kinder-Serie in Europas größtem Nickland zum Leben erwachen.

Als einziger Freizeitpark weltweit bietet Movie Park Germany darüber hinaus eine spektakuläre Achterbahn mit der offiziellen Star Trek™ Lizenz. Der intergalaktische Triple-Launch-Coaster „Star Trek™: Operation Enterprise“ beamt die Gäste mit Warpgeschwindigkeit in neue Sphären. Zahlreiche Inversionen, spektakuläre Streckenelemente und die 40 Meter hohe, europaweit einmalige Twisted Halfpipe lassen sie Teil der Mission zur Rettung der U.S.S. Enterprise werden.

Für alle, die es etwas düsterer mögen, verwandelt sich der Park ab Oktober in das größte Halloween-Event Europas. Mehr als 280 Monster, zahlreiche Horrorhäuser und spezielle Scare Zones lassen bei dem mehrfach prämierten Halloween Horror Festival selbst den mutigsten Gästen das Blut in den Adern gefrieren. Für noch mehr Abenteuer und Action geht es in der Indoor-Achterbahn „Van Helsing´s Factory“ auf eine rasante Vampirjagd durch die Dunkelheit oder mit Deutschlands erster Holzachterbahn „The Bandit“ auf eine Verfolgungsjagd durch den Wilden Westen. 

Dank des hauseigenen Reiseveranstalters Movie Park Holidays ist auch eine längere Anreise inklusive Übernachtung in verschiedenen Partnerhotels ein Kinderspiel: www.movieparkholidays.de.

 

 

 

Mit Abstand der sicherste Familienausflug!

Mit Abstand der sicherste Familienausflug!

Sicher Dir jetzt Deinen Besuchstermin